SAFTA License - Certificate of Origin for Exporters of India                                                                            Call Us @ +91 9716711090

SAFTA License for Exporters of India

  1.   Quick and easy process
  2.   Lowest price guarantee
  3.   Free expert assistane for lifetime

SAFTA License - Certificate of Origin for Exporters of India

Updated on October 16, 2021 01:37:41 PM

SAFTA License is a certificate of origin issued by DGFT for importers and exporters of India. SAFTA certificate is added to the commercial invoice to show the country of origin of goods.

SAFTA stands for South Asian Free Trade Area and includes multiple countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Read to know the importance, requirements, and process of SAFTA registration.

Importance of SAFTA License

  • It is mandatory for importers and exporters to add the Certificate of Origin to the commercial invoice to avoid any shipment problems. Certificate of Origin is an instrument which establishes evidence of origin of goods imported into any country.
  • These certificates are essential for exporters to prove where their goods come from and therefore stake their claim to whatever benefits goods of Indian origin (Make in India) may be eligible for in the country of exports.
  • There are tax exemption benefits also if the exporter has a SAFTA License. Most exporters don’t need to charge GST in their bill or invoice if they have attached the certificate of origin.
  • This gives a boost in sales and preference to the exporter holding SAFTA certificate. If the exporter doesn't charge GST on export of goods, then the importer will have to pay a lesser price. The importer will prefer an exporter who charges “Base Price + No Tax”.

Categories of Certificate of Origin

There are two categories of Certificate of Origin:

  1. Preferential Scheme: Preferential certificates prescribe Rules of Origin which have to be met for exports to be eligible for tariff preference.
  2. Non-Preferential Scheme: These Certificate of Origins evidence origin of goods and do not bestow any right to preferential tariffs.

Documents Required for SAFTA License

  1. Organization Digital Signature Certificate (embedded IEC Code )
  2. Registered Email on DGFT
  3. Updated IEC License
  4. DSC software
  5. Mobile No.
  6. Commercial Invoice
  7. Purchase Bill that has details of quantum/origin of inputs/consumables used in export products
  8. Declaration from Manufacturer (Exporter) in Letterhead
  9. Product Details
  10. Purchase order from importer

Note: In the case of tea, exporters who are required to submit Certificate of Origin (Non Preferential) are to apply to the Tea Board or any Inspection Agency authorized by the Tea Board along with documents listed above.

Procedure of SAFTA Registration

  1. Account Creation with Organization based DSC (embedded IEC). All the data will be fetched through IEC
  2. Apply Online for Certificate of Origin
  3. Fill the form with appropriate details
  4. Upload the necessary documents
  5. Issuance of SAFTA Certificate (within 2-3 working days)

SAFTA Registration Fees

Invoices Fees (₹)
For 1 Invoice ₹3,999 (All Inc.)
For 2 Invoice ₹7,499 (All Inc.)
For 3 Invoice ₹9,999 (All Inc.)
For more than 3 Invoices Contact us

Why Professional Utilities?

Complete Digital Process

Complete Digital Process

Free Expert Assistance

Free Expert

Best Price Guarantee

Best Price

4.9/5 Google Rating

4.9/5 Google Rating (263 Reviews)

Money Back Guarantee

Money Back

Simple & Fast Process

Simple & Fast